Menu
Responding to Climate Challenges
Sustainability / Responding to Climate Challenges

Responding to Climate Challenges

Sustainable Development

The concept of sustainable development was first introduced at the United Nations First Earth Summit in 1972, where a declaration setting out the principles for the preservation and enhancement of the human environment was made.

Sustainable development is defined as development which meets the needs of the present population without damaging the ability of future generations to satisfy their needs. Inseparable are: the economy, society, resources and the environment which need to be coordinated to meet economic objectives, provide a foundation for future development and, indeed, the survival of mankind.

Hanas is working to make sure our business is Sustainable – Commercially, Environmentally and fit for a Lower Carbon Future

The global energy landscape is changing and China is at the fore front of this change. The energy mix is also changing, driven by environmental concerns, regulation and demand from an aware populace. The energy demand in China and other growing markets is outstripping the developed countries rapidly.

This transition poses a significant challenge – how to meet the growing demand for energy while also reducing carbon emissions. That creates important choices and opportunities for our industry.

We are evolving our strategy – allowing us to be competitive in a time when prices, policy, technology and customer preferences are changing. Our strategy anticipates a range of scenarios to give us flexibility in our approach, rather than pursuing a single view of the future. We believe having a balanced portfolio and a dynamic investment strategy give us the resilience to meet the challenge.

A New Generation Energy Enterprise

The Hanas Group is a new generation energy enterprise in China, with an international perspective.

Each Business Unit is making a substantial contribution to protecting the environment and improving China’s energy structure as well as tapping into international thinking and experience to lead and propel society away from unsustainable energy towards clean, green, safe and reliable energy.

Hanas advocates sustainable energy solutions to:

  • promote efficient utilization of renewable and clean energ
  • realize the diversification of energy production, reserves and supply
  • improve utilization efficiency, so as to boost China’s energy transformation
  • achieve continuous improvement of the environment

Clean and Renewable Energy Supply

Hanas; involved in the field of wind and, increasingly, solar power; converts clean and safe renewable energy into green electricity to help China reduce the proportion of non-renewable fossil fuels in the energy mix.

In addition, Hanas has always focused on natural gas, which has fewer emissions of carbon dioxide and pollutants.

This concept is consistent with the Chinese government’s strategy to improve the proportion of natural gas in the energy consumption structure and helping China achieve a diversified energy mix.

 

 

NDRC has approved four more Hanas wind farms

菜单
应对气候变化
可持续发展 / 应对气候变化

应对气候变化

可持续发展

可持续发展的概念,最早是在1972年联合国首届地球峰会上提出。会议会上通过宣言,制定了保护和改善人类环境的三项原则。

可持续发展是指“既满足现代人的需求,又不损害后代人满足需求之能力”的发展模式。这其中需要协调经济、社会、资源和环境等不可或缺的要素,才能实现目标经济,为未来发展乃至人类的生存奠定坚实基础。

哈纳斯践行可持续发展:既能持续盈利,又能利于环境,共建低碳未来

全球能源版图正在演变之中,而中国正处在这一变化的前沿。能源的结构也在发生变化,其驱动力既有环保的考量、政府的调控以及公众意识的增强所带来的需求。来自中国和其他新兴市场的能源需求旺盛,远远超过了发达国家的需求。

这一变化带来了严峻的挑战:如何满足这些市场的增长需求?同时又能降低碳排放?这一挑战为能源行业带来了发展契机。

我们不断调整策略。遵循这一策略,无论价格、政策、技术和客户偏好如何变化,我们总能保持竞争优势。 我们的策略让我们自如应对不同前景,而不是仅仅跟随未来发展的某一种趋势。我们相信,业务均衡发展与投资多元化策略,能让我们灵活应对未来挑战。

新一代能源企业 

哈纳斯集团是一家具有国际视角的中国新一代能源企业。

每个事业部对保护环境和改善中国能源结构均做出了显著贡献,同时也积极引进国际理念和经验,领导和推进社会的能源结构转变,从不可持续的能源转向清洁、绿色、安全、可靠的能源。

哈纳斯倡导可持续能源解决方案,以:

  • 促进可再生清洁能源的有效利用
  • 实现能源生产、储备和供应的多样化
  • 改善利用效率,进而促进中国的能源转型
  • 实现环境的持续改善

清洁与再生能源供应

哈纳斯在涉足风力发电领域的同时,日益加大对太阳能的开拓力度,致力于将清洁安全的可再生能源转化为绿色电力,帮助中国降低不可再生的化石燃料在能源结构中所占比例。

另外,哈纳斯一贯专注于天然气这一带有较低二氧化碳和污染物排放的清洁能源。

这与中国政府鼓励提高天然气在能源消费结构中比例的想法一致,有助于中国实现多元化的能源格局。

 

 

 

 

 

盐池风电场马斯特牛记圈49.98MW...